PWHS has seven National Merit Commended Scholars

Seven Plymouth Whitemarsh High School (PWHS) seniors have been recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation as Commended Scholars in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program. Alexandria Dippolito, Nikolas Elvins, Zachary Fisher, Savanna Goldstein, Anya Popko, Christopher Ward and Sara Yuter have been recognized for their exceptional academic promise.

The students scored among the top 50,000 or 3.125 percent of the more than 1.6 million students nationwide who entered the 2018 competition by taking the 2016 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®). Dippolito, Elvins, Goldstein, Popko and Ward are also Advanced Placement Scholars.

PWHS has had 36 National Merit Commended Scholars over the past five years.

Earlier, PWHS senior Justin Hong was named at National Merit Scholarship Semifinalist.

National Merit Commended Scholars, front row (l to r), Anya Popko, Savanna Goldstein, Sara Yuter and Alexandria Dippolito. Back row (l to r), Zachary Fisher, Nikolas Elvins and Christopher Ward.

PWHS has seven National Merit Commended Scholars
Powered by Finalsite