Several PWHS artists showcased at 34th Annual PSEA Art Show

The following Plymouth Whitemarsh High School art students have had a piece of their work selected for the 34th Annual PSEA "Touch The Future" Art Show: Lynell Ametame, Sarah Balkiewicz, Natalie Chapin, Paige Daufenbach, Fiona Dow, Alison Feight, Natalie Isely, Sarah MacLeod, Elizabeth Mayer, Caroline Melillo, and Emily Spause.

The "Touch the Future" Art Show is a professionally juried art exhibit featuring the works of Bucks and Montgomery county public high school students. This year's juror was Liz Long from the Tyler School of Art and Architecture at Temple University.

Traditionally held at Montgomery County Community College, the exhibit can be found online this year. Click here to visit the gallery.

Sponsored by the Mideastern Region of the Pennsylvania State Education Association (MER/PSEA) and the Council for the Advancement of Public Schools (CAPS), the show began as a tribute to Christa McAuliffe, NASA's teacher in space who died aboard the Space Shuttle Challenger. McAuliffe's motto was "I touch the future...I teach."